Welcome To ICHTH

  • International Commission for the History and Theory of Historiography
  • International Commission for the History and Theory of Historiography
  • International Commission for the History and Theory of Historiography
  • International Commission for the History and Theory of Historiography
  • International Commission for the History and Theory of Historiography

ICHTH Board Members - 2015-2020

1. Berber Bevernage (University of Ghent, Belgium)
email: Berber.Bevernage@UGent.be

2. Stefan Berger (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany)
email: stefan.berger@rub.de

3. Dipesh Chakrabarty (University of Chicago, USA)
email: dipesh.chakrabarty@gmail.com

4. Ewa Domańska  (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland / Stanford University, USA) [President]
email: ewa.domanska@amu.edu.pl

5. Antonis Liakos (University of Athens, Greece)
email: antoliakos@gmail.com

6. Chris Lorenz (Free University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
email: cfg.lorenz@gmail.com

7. Estevão de Rezende Martins (Universidade de Brasília, Brazil)
email: echarema@gmail.com

8. Sanjay Seth (Goldsmiths College, University of London, England)
email: s.seth@gold.ac.uk

9. Eiji Takemura (Kokushikan University, Tokyo, Japan)
email: 竹村 英二 etak827@ktj.biglobe.ne.jp

10. Marek Tamm (Tallinn University, Estonia) [Treasurer]
email: marek.tamm@tlu.ee

11. Veronica Tozzi (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
email: veronicatozzi@gmail.com

12. Edoardo Tortarolo (University of Eastern Piedmont, Turin, Italy) [Secretary General]
email: edoardo.tortarolo@gmail.com

13. Q. Edward Wang 王晴佳 [Program Chair]
(Rowan University, USA / Peking University, China)
email: Wangq@rowan.edu

 

Honorary Members

Frank Ankersmit / Groningen University, Netherlands / email: f.r.ankersmit@rug.nl
[Georg G. Iggers]  / University at Buffalo (SUNY), USA
Jörn Rüsen / University of Witten/Herdecke, Germany / email: joern.ruesen@t-online.de
Masayuki Sato 佐藤正幸 / Yamanashi University, Japan / email: masayuki@yamanashi.ac.jp
Richard Vann / Wesleyan University, USA / email: rvann@wesleyan.edu
[Hayden White] / University of California at Santa Cruz, USA

The ICHTH Doctoral Dissertation Prize for the History and Theory of Historiography (2017)

 

ICHTH Bureau meeting minutes,
2 December 2017 at 12:30-16:00
Athens, Greece

Ewa Domanska - mission letter

 

Call for Papers - Workshop

Émigré scholars: Historians in Exile and the Writing of History in the 20th century (organized by Prof. Dr. Stefan Berger and PD Dr. Philipp Müller)

Bochum, September 19-21, 2019